富と所得の創出 Creation of Wealth and Income

私は30代の時から世界の多くの国でボランティア活動をしてきました。初めは、困っている人たちが求めるものを与えることが必要だと考えていました。しかし今、私は困っている人たちの自立を支援し、持続可能な社会を形成することが大切だということを知っています。img102

ある中国の小学校で教材が不足していることを知りました。その学校は山村にあって、草原が広がっていました。私はその学校に30頭の羊を送りました。

 私の考えは、子どもたちが学校の行き帰りや休みの日に草を刈り、羊を繁殖させ、羊毛を売ったお金で教材を買うというものでした。

 その支援は成功しました。子どもたちは羊の世話をして、その羊を増やしました。今では、彼らは毎年羊毛を売って教材を手に入れます。うれしいことに、その学校からはずっと感謝され続けています。

羊によって富と所得が創出され、彼らは自立することができました。彼らに必要なことは物質支援ではなく、自立支援です。このことは他の国でも成り立ちます。img089

img103

 


 

I have done volunteer activities in many countries since I was 30’s. At first, I think that we should give the poor people anything that they want. But now I know that we should support thieir independence and build a sustainable society.

One day, I knew that a primary school in China required learning materials. The school is in a mountain village and has vast green field. I gave them thirty sheep.

My idea is as follows. The children mow the grass and raise the sheep on their way to school, on their way home and on holidays. They share the sheep and sell the wool in order to buy learning materials.

As a result, they succeeded in breeding of the sheep and they can sell the wool to get teaching and training materials every year. I am happy that they have been pleased.

They create wealth and income to stand on their own. We should support their independence, not to give materials. It applies to the other countries.

 

コメントを残す

